typewriter books ink book stack book

The first ever Metro Moncton Book Festival welcomes you!
Saturday June 10th, 2017
10 AM - 2 PM
Capitol Theatre Lobby, Moncton NB

About Authors Facebook Contact



The Metro Moncton Book Festival was organized by five local authors, who wanted to help their peers in promoting and selling their work. They feel it is important to provide as many opportunities as possible for local authors to connect with local readers in order to foster a mutual respect and appreciation.

They hope to welcome members of the community to this event for years to come.

MISSION STATEMENT: Promoting local authors and their work is at the heart of what Metro Moncton Book Festival is all about. It’s why we exist. At Metro Moncton Book Festival we strive to provide not only a quality venue to showcase our local books, but the value-added experience of meeting readers, gaging their interests and promoting the growth of our craft. We represent the mainstream reading interests of the public.





We are happy to have a wonderful array of local authors who will be participating at the festival this year.

Please take a moment to learn more about each of them below.

Pierre C. Arseneault Jason Hamilton
Louise Boulter Linda Hersey
Rhonda Bulmer Carmel Higgins
Jumpin' Jack Proud Charmaine Lynch
Nancy Cohen Stella MacLean
Kade Cook Maureen McIntosh
Angella Cormier Lorraine Nelson
Deny Dallaire Zev Bagel
Margaret Eaton Dacia Robertson
Renee-Ann Giggie Jason K. Roy
Andre Guy Landry Zara Steen




Please send any questions or comments by email at:

Venue Location:

Capitol Theatre Lobby
811 Main Street
Moncton, NB
E1C 1G1


Copyright © 2017 Metro Moncton Book Festival
Website by Angella Cormier